Skip to content

Thank You To My Wedding Couples!

May 19, 2010

To the couples who have taken up my services, I want to extend a giant THANK YOU for allowing me to be part of possibly, the biggest day of your lives.

As I plan for my own wedding, I have come to understand; How big a day, is a day of a wedding celebration.

It’s the thought of knowing, years down the road, when you look back at your wedding pictures. Perhaps you will remember me from our coffee sessions in Starbucks (i organize meetings so often there, they should give me some loyalty award), or photos of the musicians performing for your dinner. Perhaps, even memories of me teasing the nervous groom (as emcee) as he does the First March In .

All these, I hold very close to my heart. Knowing that in some way or another, I was there on such a wondrous event. And it is never ‘just an ordinary gig for me’.

Thus, thank you all, you happy couples, my friends for having me on the biggest day of your life. You will be expecting my e-mail on your anniversaries.

Love,

Stefan Ye

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Fedor permalink
    May 19, 2010 8:13 PM

    Dear Stefan,

    What’s up buddie? Thanks for dropping us a note and putting our anniversary date on your calendar. That’s very kind of you and we sincerely appreciate it. All the best of luck and happiness for your wedding and marriage ahead.

    Cheers,

    Fedor & Juliana

    • May 20, 2010 9:56 AM

      Hi Fedor, many thanks for your well wishes! Thanks to you, I learnt how to say ‘Good day ladies and gentlemen’ in bahasa indonesia! =)

  2. Elaine permalink
    May 20, 2010 9:30 AM

    That’s such a sweet post. Congrats on your wedding and here’s wishing you a blissful marriage ahead.

    Yes, Starbucks should give you some loyalty rewards – I was starting to wonder whether you own their shares. hmm…

  3. May 20, 2010 11:35 AM

    Hi Stefan,

    Congrats to your wedding.

    Thanks for your great help to the success of our wedding celebrations in St Regis Hotel. Hope to have you guys around during our anniversaries and birthday parties in the years ahead.

    Many many thanks!

Leave a Reply

